The Mortgage Bankers Association of Metropolitan Washington is governed by a highly engaged Board of Governors who provide strategic direction and work in partnership with staff to carry out our mission. The association is guided by some of the best and the brightest leaders in the real estate finance industry.

MBA/MW's Board of Governors is a talented and diverse group of leading mortgage professionals representing the residential and commercial sectors of mortgage finance. The association is committed to a diverse and inclusive leadership to make sure we best serve our members and ensure the long term success and growth of the association.

2020 Board of Governors


Brett Woerner
George Mason Mortgage, LLC
Fairfax, VA

Tim Whittier
First Home Mortgage
Chevy Chase, MD

Dave Rotell
Prosperity Home Mortgage, LLC
Chantilly, VA

Sarah O'Connor
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
Arlington, VA

Residential Board Members

Dan Aminoff, CMB / Citizens One Home Loans, Falls Church VA
Mark Deitz, CMB / Academy Mortgage Corporation, Washington, D.C. 
Laurinda Clemente, AMP / MERSCORP Holdings, Inc., Reston, VA
Jim Foley / Caliber Home Loans, Bethesda, MD
Sarah Grabarz / MGIC, Washington, D.C.
Mark Baker / SunTrust Mortgage, Inc., Fairfax, VA
David Latimer / Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Arlington, VA
Richelle Lynch / Prime Lending, Washington, D.C.
James Nader / McLean Mortgage Corporation, Fairfax, VA
Mike Parsons / Apex Home Loans, Rockville, MD 
Margie Rhodes / Northern VA
Rob Ross / MVB Mortgage, Washington, DC
Claudia Rossi / PNC Bank, Washington, D.C.
Dan Shea / Chase, Chevy Chase, MD

Commercial Board Members

Tim Annett / EagleBank, Tysons, VA
Karen Canellis / LBI, Washington, D.C.
Jeff Geifman / US Bank, McLean, VA
Debra Goldstein / M&T Realty Capital Corporation, Falls Church, VA
Tom Shields / Joseph J. Blake & Associates, Washington, D.C.
Molly Skipper / Bowery Valuation, Washington, D.C. 
David Sober / LRES, Washington, D.C.