Members are the lifeblood of MBA/MW's programs and activities. Our programs and activities draw heavily on the knowledge and experience of our members.  Through involvement in committees and task forces, our members play an active and crucial role in sharing experiences and ideas to benefit members and contribute to the overall direction of the association.


Ethics & Grievances Committee
Considers allegations of unprofessional conduct by MBA/MW members which may violate MBA/MW's Code of Ethics.
Chair: Sarah O'Connor, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage; Email

Golf Outing Committee
Plans the association's annual golf outings.
Co-Chair: Jim Foley, Caliber Home Loans; Email
Co-Chair: Tim Annett, Eagle Bank; Email

Legislative Committee
Actively involved in monitoring and responding to legislative and regulatory issues in Maryland, the District of Columbia and Virginia as well as on the Federal level.
Chair: Marc Deitz, Academy Mortgage; Email

Membership Committee
Directs the membership outreach and retention activities of MBA/MW.
Co-Chair: Laurinda Clemente, MERSCORP Holdings, Inc.; Email
Co-Chair: Mark Deitz, Academy Mortgage Corporation; Email
Co-Chair: Sarah Grabarz, MGIC; Email
Co-Chair: Dan Shea, Chase; Email

Professional Designations Committee
Comprised of Certified Mortgage Bankers (CMBs) and other individuals with MBA professional designations; Assists individuals interested in achieving MBA designations.
Chair: Dan Aminoff, Citizens Bank; Email


Education Committee
Plans the association's residential continuing education programs.
Co-Chair: James Nader, McLean Mortgage; Email
Co-Chair: Richelle Lynch, Prime Lending; Email
Co-Chair: Jeffrey Gray, SunTrust Mortgage; Email

Young Mortgage Professionals Committee
Comprised of young mortgage professionals, this committee plans events and programs for young mortgage professionals.
Co-Chair: Claudi Rossi, PNC Bank; Email
Co-Chair: David Sober, LRES; Email

Mid-Atlantic Lender Conference Committee 
Plans the association's annual Mid-Atlantic Lender Conference.
Co-Chair: Mark Deitz, Academy Mortgage Corporation; Email
Co-Chair: Sarah Grabarz, MGIC; Email
Co-Chair: George Nash, Arch US Mortgage Insurance; Email
Co-Chair: Claudia Rossi, PNC Bank; Email
Co-Chair: Brett Woerner, George Mason Mortgage, LLC; Email 

Networking/Philanthropy Committee 
Plans and organizes residential networking/social activities. Works with the association's designated charities and other allied organizations to organize fundraising campaigns and volunteer work days.
Co-Chair: Dave Rotell, Prosperity Home Mortgage; Email
Co-Chair: Sarah O'Connor, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage; Email

Mortgage Bankers Celebration Committee 
Plans and organizes residential celebration event.
Co-Chair: David Latimer, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage; Email 
Co-Chair: Tim Whittier, First Home Mortgage; Email
Co-Chair: Brett Woerner, George Mason Mortgage; Email


Commercial Real Estate Finance (CREF) Commitee
The Commercial Real Estate Finance Committee is composed of commercial members looking to actively participate in the advocacy of the commercial real estate finance industry in the DC metropolitan area. The Committee provides educational, networking and charitable giving opportunities. It also lobbies on behalf of the commercial real estate industry in state and local legislatures, and markets to the borrowing public the benefits of doing business with MBA/MW members for financing and associated services.
Chair: Molly Skipper, Bowery Valuation; Email