Archive February 2024

All of the articles archived for the month that you have specified are displayed below.

Outstanding Service Award Presented to Sarah Grabarz with MGIC

The MBA/MW Outstanding Service Award was established in 1998 to recognize and honor individuals who have made exceptional contributions of their time and energy to our industry, the Association, and the community.
The 2023 Outstanding Service Award Recipient is Sarah Grabarz with MGIC.
Sarah has been in the mortgage industry for over 30 years.  She is currently the MGIC Account Manager covering Maryland, Washington DC, and parts of Northern Virginia.  Sarah “grew up” in mortgage banking, having worked at her parents’ mortgage company after school and during summers, learning how to process & close loans, and even copy the MI underwriting packages!  Her unique background allowed her to pursue numerous opportunities within the mortgage industry, including loan origination, correspondent lending, servicing, securitization/secondary marketing, and QC/Compliance, but her true love is sales.  Sarah has achieved great success as a top producer in her sales roles prior to and while at MGIC.  
Sarah was part of the MBAMW Board of Governors from 2019 – 2022 and served as the Membership Chair for two years and the Co-Chair for MARC in 2022 and 2023. Since the 2022 MARC took three years of planning, she actually planned the MARC for 4 years. Sarah worked very hard on behalf of MBAMW to make those events a success. Sarah has strongly supported and advocated for the association and the community.
Congratulations, Sarah! 

PMW and YMP of the Year Awards

Congratulations to Jake Ryan with First Home Mortgage who was honored with the Young Mortgage Professional of the Year and Susan DeMello with PNC Bank, who was honored with the Professional Mortgage Woman of the Year Award during our Kickoff Luncheon on Feb. 2

Passing the Gavel

Debra Goldstein with M&T Realty Capital Corporation and 2023 MBA/MW President passes the gavel to Mark Deitz with SECU for his term as 2024 MBA/MW President. 

Kickoff Event and Awards

Thank you to all who attended our Kickoff Event! Photos from the event are posted on the Kickoff Event page. Award recipients were as follows:

Outstanding Service Award - Sarah Grabarz, MGIC

PMW Award - Susan DeMello, PNC
YMP Award - Jake Ryon, First Home Mortgage

Years of Service Awards:
25 Years of Service
Kelly Fischer
30 Years of Service
Laura Triplett
35 Years of Service
Brett Woerner
40 Years of Service
Janet Pisanic
Dan FitzGerald


Upcoming Events

View All Events